Change Language

14 May 2013

Featured Artist Tuesday! | ♪ Jessica Sanchez ♫

Me, You & The Music

I am so excited right now!  On my quest to find new music, I came across a lovely set of vocals belonging to Jessica Sanchez.  Jessica was a contestant on Cycle 11 of the hit show and she recently released her debut album, Me, You & The Music at the end of April.  Her first single, "Tonight" features writer and recording artist Ne-Yo and has made a buzz on the music scene.  Miss Sanchez has more great things in the work as well:  she has a deal with Interscope and she'll be joining the cast of the hit show Glee.  To top it off, this young lady is 17!  Talk about showing young girls everywhere that with perspective, dedication, and hard work you can reach your goals and make your dreams come true!

I absolutely love the video for "Tonight!"  The atmosphere is fun with a dose of glam topped with a sleek edge.  The upbeat chorus make you want to go out with your girls just to dance the night away.  Lyrically, the track brings images of "leaving earth" to a planet where "the dudes have money...and they're not afraid to spend it...the party's never ending...and everything's alright."  Sometimes I want to run away to a place like that too, so I instantly started playing this song on repeat!


"We not even on earth tonight." - Tonight by Jessica Sanchez feat. Ne-Yo

After one listen, numerous other tracks on the album caught my attention:

  1. Crazy Glue
  1. No One Compares
  1. In Your Hands
  1. You've Got The Love

Hope you enjoyed this week's featured artist!  If you check out her music, let me know what you think.  Talk to you guys soon!


♦ Miss Cherie Marie ♦

Jessica Sanchez definitely will continue to make moves in the music scene.  Check out her album Me, You & The Music; it's available in stores, on Amazon, and on iTunes.  Keep up with the latest news on Jessica by visiting her main website, where you'll find links to her social media and info on how to subscribe to her mailing list.

HINT:  Members of the mailing list are eligible to receive free show tickets, latest event news and updates catered to her fans!  Check it out!

Share This Post